Clicking on the respective My Dashboard baskets will take you to a screen similar to the one in the image below (representing the Pending basket), with slight variations, depending on the function of the basket in question:



Pending:


Show [10, 25, 50 or 100] entries:


This allows you to set the number of documents ("entries") in the basket that you can view on the screen in front of you. SignFlow can show  up to 100 entries.


Search:


The Search bar at the top right-hand side of your screen allows you to run a wildcard search on all the documents in the basket you're viewing. The search includes all documents in your basket - not just the 25-100 entries you have elected to show. You just need to start typing in any content you remember being in the document you are looking for, and the search will find and include everything associated with the text you entered, starting from the third character onward. 


Green Plus (+) Icon: 


Clicking on the green Plus (+) Icon to the left of your Document ID will bring up a chronological activity log of all actions associated with the document in question, which have taken place up to that point. The log is textual (showing Activity, Date, Time and the SignFlow User taking the action) and will appear below the Document ID, as seen in the image below. You can hide this log by clicking on the red Minus Icon (-) that appears when you click the green Plus Icon



Document ID:


This is the unique number SignFlow assigns to each respective document in the system. 


Requested By and Date Requested:


This is the person who originated the document and the date they requested it. 


Document Name:


The name given to the document by the originator. 


Status/Progress:


This shows you the number of people that are in the workflow,preceded by how many have actioned it. For example, 2/5 indicates there are five people included in the workflow and two of these five have taken the required action (signing or approving a document) - while three have yet to do so.


Priority:


This is the level of urgency attached to a document, as determined and set by the document's originator. There are three options here: Normal, Urgent and Very Urgent.


Clock Icon: 


Clicking on the grey icon resembling a clock will bring up a screen displaying a comprehensive chronological audit report of the document in question, by event (see image below). You can exit this report and and go back to your Pending (or other) basket by either clicking the back arrow on your browser, or using the left-hand Dashboard drop-down menu. 


Unlike the green Plus Icon (activity log) described earlier, the Clock Icon (audit report) includes a snapshot of the document's first page, which helps verify which document that is associated with the report at hand. 



Open:


Clicking on the grey Open button opens the relevant document in the SignFlow main viewer. You will leave the page you are on. To return to the basket you were busy in, click the back arrow in your browser. 



Finally, there are three light-grey buttons below your document table, on the left-hand side: Copy, Excel and PDF. These pertain to the entire document list, rather than a particular document. 


Copy:


This copies all the information in the summary of the basket you are in, plus the audit log of each document displayed on the screen, to your Clipboard. (Here, the number of entries you have chosen to show - whether 10, 25, 50 or 100 - come into play, as only this amount will be copied to your Clipboard). You can then paste this text file wherever you wish, e.g. into a Word document or in Notepad, etc. 


Excel:


This button exports all of the above-mentioned information into an Excel file, which is automatically downloaded onto your hard drive. You can find the file in your Downloads folder, or as a tab at the bottom of your screen. 


PDF:


Exactly as Excel above, the PDF button creates a PDF file of the summary information plus audit log with all that is visible on your basket screen (again, dependent on the number of entries you have opted to see). 



Circulating:



The Circulating basket contains the same functions mentioned above, in Pending, with the addition of Remind and Cancel options.


Clicking the grey Remind button will immediately send an email reminder to the person next in line to action the document at hand. 


The email will look like this: 




Clicking the red Cancel button will simply cancel the document in circulation. This option is not available in the Pending basket because these documents come from someone else besides you and cannot be cancelled by you. 


There is a check box on the right-hand side of Cancel, which you click to cancel either just the document at hand - or a number of selected documents, depending on how many you click. Cancel Checked Documents - the new light-grey button at the bottom of the table - will then cancel the documents you checked and these will be moved to the Cancelled basket. 


You can also cancel all the document entries on your screen en masse, by clicking on the check box in the black description bar, on the right-hand side. This will check all the document entries on your screen and these will be sent to the Cancelled basket as soon as you click the Cancel Checked Documents button.



Cancelled:



Again, the functions in this basket are similar to that of Pending, with a few minor differences. 


Firstly, when you click the dark-grey Open button and are directed to the SignFlow main viewer, you will see an added option, which was not present in previous baskets - Restart the Workflow. This automatically uploads the document at hand into a new workflow, removing it from your Cancelled basket and placing it into your Circulating basket. The Document ID will remain the same. NOTE: You will need to follow the steps for setting up a new workflow after you elect to restart the workflow from your Cancelled basket. 



Rejected:



Your Rejected basket's elements and their functions are exactly the same as Cancelled, above. 



Completed:



Your Completed basket is pretty straightforward, with the same functionality as the previously discussed baskets - apart from the obvious exclusion of the Status/Progress option, because all documents in this basket are complete.


Important to note, is that this basket only contains documents that are your own - not documents that others have sent to you. Also, if you delete something from your Completed basket, it also deletes it from other users' Shared basket. 



Drafts:


There is only one addition to the Drafts basket that needs pointing out: the dark-grey Edit Flow button. Clicking this will open the document in question up at the point when it was last saved by the system - i.e. where it was last saved while you were busy creating the associated workflow. The system periodically saves your workflow and, should there be any interruption or you close your browser, for example, it is automatically saved. All your settings, up to but not including Doc Prepper, will be saved and you can pick up where you left off. 

Documents button.



Shared:


Your Shared basket - all the documents others have shared with you - is, again, similar in functionality, but there is no Cancel or Delete option. This is because you cannot cancel something that was originated by someone else and shared with you. Also noteworthy here, is that none of the documents in this basket count towards your total document count. They only count for their originator, and as such will be stored in their Total basket.  



PA Docs:



There's not too much to note when it comes to your PA Docs basket - you can basically just view the documents you have been made PA of. Clicking on the Open button will bring up the relevant document (remember, as PA, you only see the first page) and give you two options: Reject the document (with a reason) or Nominate someone else. In the latter case, this option will not be available if the document originator said "No" to "Proxy Allowed" when adding you to action the document. 



Team Docs:



The Team Docs basket contains all the familiar elements, plus Reassign and Bulk Reassign options. Only the team leader can view and reassign documents in this basket. If there is no Reassign button next to a document, it means the workflow is complete. 



IMPORTANT TO NOTE: All your SignFlow baskets have up and down arrows in the black title bar, to the left of each option. These allow you to reorganise the order of entries.